Life as we know it or perhaps not 

​Once a friend told me that I had been a disappointment all through this time. Strangely, I didn’t feel bad at all. The reason was that he was one of those few persons who stood by my side every time. He wanted me to explore myself completely and move forward getting out the best of me. I’m still a disappointment for all such people around me who have always wanted me to be the best. But still I have a faith, a belief that there will be a day when I will be on the other side of the table. The disappointment would turn  into a feeling of proud. If you ask about the present, I’m confused, kind of a mixed bag of emotions. Apparently moving just with the flow or rather against it. But still my heart tells me not to stop, not to get bogged down. I may be at this moment but still await the moment when I will value every tide of time which swept me, which made me realise the importance of every single moment in my life. Life is not only about achieving goals just because you want to do so. It’s more about learning at every step, learning to get the best out of you, because at the end of the day what counts the most is your own happiness and satisfaction. So don’t lay back, lean forward and take the first step. Every step matters and every minute counts. 

Leave a Reply

